How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

di redazione

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

| giovedì 22 Marzo 2018 - 19:00

Condividi su:

Facebook Twitter
How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

Your long list of friends on Facebook is thinning visibly. What happens? Were they all kidnapped by aliens? No, much more simply some of your contacts, which obviously were not true friends, have decided to unsubscribe from their Facebook friends list without even having the decency to warn you and explain why. I bet you now would like to know how to find out who deleted you from Facebook, but not being very familiar with social networks and, more generally, with everything related to technology, you would like to have a helping hand to understand how it is done. Well, you could not have come to a better place!

In the following paragraphs, in fact, I will show you how you can identify users who have decided to take away from their Facebook contacts by checking your list of friends or using third-party solutions, such as extensions for the browser and mobile app (taking into account the fact that these external solutions to Facebook do not always work properly).

So tell me: are you still interested in knowing who has “stripped you off” from your list of Facebook friends? Well, then get comfortable, take all the time necessary to read the next paragraphs and, more importantly, put into practice the “tips” that I will give you. With a little ‘patience and a bit of luck you’ll know who you’re unpleasant on the social network founded by Mark Zuckerberg. Good reading and good luck for your “investigations”!

Index

  • How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Check the list of friends
  • How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Extensions to find out who deleted you from Facebook
  • How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – App to find out who has deleted you from Facebook

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Check the list of friends

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

One of the easiest ways to know who deleted you from Facebook contacts is to check your friends list. Of course, it is a rather cumbersome solution to be adopted, especially if the users you think have deleted you from friends are many, but it is certainly an effective solution.

To check your friends list manually, first of all connected to the Facebook login page and log in to your account. Then go to your profile by clicking on your name (in the blue bar at the top) and presses the Friends button located near your profile picture (precisely between the items “Information” and “Photo”).

At this point, type in the text field Search your friends the name of the user that you think you deleted from Facebook and, if the search produces positive results, your friend has not deleted you from Facebook. If you see the word No result for: [name of the searched user], the user in question has removed you from his friends.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

Thanks to the “trick” that I have just revealed, you can know with absolute certainty who is still your friend on Facebook and who, however, is no longer because he decided to remove you.

The same operation can also be performed by the Facebook app for Android and iOS. All you have to do is press the ☰ button, select the Friends item from the screen that opens and look for the person you think you deleted from Facebook in the appropriate text field.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Extensions to find out who deleted you from Facebook

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

Using browser extensions is another solution you might consider if you want to find out who deleted you from Facebook. Before explaining the operation of these add-ons, however, I want to tell you that these are unofficial solutions that may not always work properly.

Beyond that, it must be said that many of these extensions require access to some personal information on Facebook, which could pose a risk to your privacy. In addition, you can trace the identity of those who deleted you from Facebook only AFTER installing the extensions: unfortunately you will not be able to trace the identity of those who removed you from friends BEFORE installing the add-ons. All clear? Well, let’s proceed then.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Who Deleted Me On Facebook? (Chrome)

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

One of the most used extensions to find out if a friend has deleted us from Facebook is Who delete me on Facebook ?, a name that leaves no doubt about the function of this add-on, which is available for free Google Chrome browser.

To add Who deleted me on Facebook? to Chrome, linked first to the Chrome Web Store page that hosts the extension, click the Add button and then click the Add extension item.

Then connected to the Facebook login page and log in to your account. Then click on the Who deleted me on Facebook extension icon? located at the top right and, in the new page that opens, you will see the number of friends who have deleted you from Facebook immediately under the word Unfriends (the icon of the little man with the red number -1).

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

At the bottom of the page, however, you should be able to see the identity of the user who took away the friendship, complete with profile photos. I use the conditional “should” because from the tests I did not always these info are displayed correctly, but it could also be a temporary problem that will be solved soon by the developers of the extension (at least hopefully!).

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – App to find out who has deleted you from Facebook

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

Would you like to know who deleted you on Facebook using your smartphone or tablet? In this case you can use apps that allow you to find out who deleted you on Facebook.

Even in this case, it must be said that the result is not always guaranteed as it is unofficial solutions, which also require access to some personal data concerning their profile (thus constituting a potential risk for privacy) . Be that as it may, let me tell you now how they work.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Who deleted me? (Android)

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

One of the most popular apps that let you know when a user deletes us from Facebook’s list of friends is Who deleted me ?: it’s a semi-free solution, available only for Android, thanks to which you can discover the users who have you deleted from your contacts, who blocked you or accepted your friend requests. I define this semi-free solution as Who deleted me? it foresees in-app purchases starting from 4.99 euros, which allow to eliminate the (annoying) advertising banners present in the application.

After downloading Who deleted me? on your device, start the app, put the check next to the item I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy on the Collection of data (consenting allows the app to access some of your personal information on your Facebook profile) and login to your Facebook account by pressing the blue button Log in with Facebook.

When logged in, tap the eye symbol at the top and make sure there is a check mark on the item Friend who unfriended you. Then reload the page by pressing the symbol of the two arrows located at the top. If a user has deleted you from his list of friends, you will see the words Deleted Friends followed by the photo and the name of the user in question.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook – Unfriended (iOS)

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

If you have an iOS device, you can try to find out which users have deleted you from Facebook using Unfriended, a semi-free app whose operation does not differ too much from Who deleted me ?, which I talked about a moment ago.

Even in this case, to use the application you need to allow access to your Facebook profile and you also have to deal with the advertising banners that pervade (and that you can remove by making in-app purchases from 1.09 euro per item).

After downloading and launching Unfriended on your device, log in to your Facebook account by entering your credentials in the appropriate fields and pressing the Login button. Then wait for the loading of data related to your account and presses the button changes (top right).

In the section in question will be listed all the changes concerning your list of friends: those who have accepted your friend request, the friends who have removed you and so on. By pressing, instead, on the button Your friends (top left) you can check the updated list of your friends, just as you can do from your Facebook account.

How to find out who deleted you from Facebook

loading...
HOW TO DO FOR
©How To Do For - Tutti i diritti riservati